Archive for June 25th, 2011

25 June 2011

Weekend wanderings

I’m trying something new this weekend. It’s not a daring move, per se, but I think it will make you smile. I have a weekend-only obsession with google reader through which I catch up with the week’s posts from all of my favorite blogs. (That’s 20 blogs x ~5 posts = ~100 posts.)

I’m going to start sharing my absolute favorite posts from the week with you, every weekend. Enjoy.

*****

DIY or Don't Ranunculus

DIY Paper Ranunculus Flowers from DIY or Don’t

I just love ranunculus flowers. Like, they are my favorite. I also love paper flowers, and have been trying to decide how I will marry my love for these two floral goodies. Problem solved. Thank you, DIY or Don’t.

*****

*****

DIY Feather Bouts from A Beautiful Mess

DIY Feather Boutonnieres from A Beautiful Mess (referred by Spokane Bride Blog)

I’m not a huge feather person, but I do love how these feather boutonnieres have a homespun look to them. They are also extremely cost-effective.

*****

*****

Backyard Texas Wedding- Ruffled

Backyard Texas Wedding from Ruffled Blog

Ruffled has got to be my absolute favorite wedding blog. They never let me down between their ample vintage-inspired goodies, backyard chic style, and DIY love. This wedding, featuring a $32 vintage wedding dress (!) is no exception.

*****

*****

Handmade Wedding- Love and Lavender

Handmade Wedding from Love and Lavender

This wedding is a true tribute to what loveliness can happen when a group of friends and family get together to make magic happen. Also note the practical budget wedding advice at the bottom of the post.

*****

*****

Lindsie